Colourpop Ultra Matte Lip: Are N Be & Smashbox Always Sharp Lipliner: Clear

Hello folks! I’m back, yet for another review on products we all love and are about to love even more. 

First off, I have Smashbox Always Sharp Lipliner: Clear. This is one of my ultimate must-haves. It’s water resistant, long-lasting lipliner that goes with any array of lipstick colors. When applied, you won’t see it since it is clear, but it prevents your lip color from bleeding or smudging out of place. The one trick this liner has is that it has a built-in sharpener inside that when you twist off the cap it self-sharpens to give you a precise tip for application. It applies soft on the lips too. I urge you to grab one for yourselves. I got mine at Sephora. And I don’t regret getting it. 

Next is Colourpop Ultra Matte Lip: Are N Be. This is a very very sexy shade and I mean it. It’s a rich and sultry mauve plum color, with a touch of rosiness perfect for any skin tone. Matte finish.  

I did a swatch test just for you guys. I soooo love this color. This is how it looked on my lips..




Make sure your lips are dry first before applying. I usually condition my lips first. I use a lip scrub before I apply any lippies. Don’t use a balm before, if you do, you need to wipe it all off or wait 15-20 minutes before applying this lip liquid so it doesn’t goop or loose its matte effect. Rich pigment, so one application is more than enough. Kudos again to Colourpop for this wonderful shade! 

So there you have it! Click on the hyperlinks to order yours. Everyone deserves to have a color like this in their collection. Til next time! Ciao!😘

PS. Add me on instagram: Priteychic2 and Snapchat: priteygirlrock for videos and photos of my reviews. 

Leave a Reply

