Fiona Stiles Ultra Suede Lip Color: De Mille & Colourpop Lippie Pencil: Bull Chic

 Hello loves! It’s me again, here to give you another set of lippies I’ll be reviewing on. I do hope you guys are enjoying my blogs. I love seeing your likes, follows and comments on my blogs. Warms my heart. So before I start I want to say thank you to all of you. *airhug* 🤗 
Now getting back to my reviews.. First I want to show you the finished look so you better understand the look I was going for. 

 There you go..
First I started off with Colourpop Lippie Pencil: Bull Chic for my lipliner. 

This lipliner is a matte black shade from Colourpop. It actually has a matching Lippie Stix lipstick that goes with it, same name Bull Chic. But I decided to use this alone and with another lip color. Creamy application, a very pigmented black shade which makes it easier to line the lips. 

Next will be Fiona Stiles Ultrasuede Lip Color: De Mille

This is from the famous make up artist Fiona Stiles who has built her reputation for over 20 years already. I got it from Ulta. It was one of those on-a-whim buys. I saw the pigment color and I figured it would look good. 

So after applying the lipliner, I applied this lip color on. Here’s how it looked like.. 

It is scarlet red in color, supposedly it’s matte but when applied, it looks glossy to me. Very pigmented in color as you can see, it was thick in consistency too. It took awhile to dry on the lips but it  did not crack or feather though. 

 I am loving the color though really. Scarlet red. Perfect to wear alone or with some light make up. Just a touch of mascara and you’re set! 

So here’s what I did. I had to go over the lipliner to make it blend with the lipcolor. I used a lip brush to go back and forth my lipline. It made a darker shade of course and made my lips larger if you see the photo above. I didn’t need to line outsde my lips, I don’t really do that since I feel too conscious, I would always think I’ll mess it up or something. But with just lining my lips black it made it bigger. I love it! But bear with me it takes precision to apply both colors on. Since if you mess up you have to redo your whole make since it smudges. That’s the only bummer to it. I applied some highlight around my lips so it accentuates it and tada! All done! 

 So there you have it! Another review for you guys. Go ahead check those out and get yours too. Hope you all enjoyed this one! Til next time! Ciao! 😘

Leave a Reply

