Kylie Lip Kit: True Brown K


Heeeey everyone! I’m back for an exciting lippie review yet again. 😘 And I bet a lot will especially love this one. I’ll be reviewing on one very popular lippie, The Kylie Jenner Lip Kit. Yey! I was fortunate enough to order some for myself. And I am here to share this experience and review on these products. Lets get to it shall we?


So today, I figured I wanted to go out. So I checked my lip stash, and figured to try out My Kylie Lipkit. The one I used is Kylie Lip Kit: True Brown K. It’s called a kit since it comes with both a lip liner and the liquid lipstick. So after doing my whole make up routine, I usually do my lips last. So I started with the lipliner..

 It’s a deep dark brown when applied, very very creamy and easy to apply. Does not feather and very much pigmented so it really acted like a barrier for your lips. Here’s the pic with the liner first..

 I look funny in this picture, I keep laughing when I see it. Lol. But see how very much tinted it is? It could actually pass off as a lipstick too. Matte finish of course. 

 Then next would be the Liquid Lipstick itself. In the pictures when you see it it appears light but when applied, it actually is darker. So with this, it was also very creamy but just enough consistency not to make it sticky or thick. Velvety would be the term. One glide and it covers instantly. Pigmented at its best. Matte finish so it dries fast but remains smooth on the lips. So here’s how it looked..

 Did I say I love it and it’s the bomb already?? Not yet? Well, hell it is! I am so loving this deep dark brown shade on my lips. And did I mention the smell of the lipstick is divine? It actually smelled like citrusy and chocolatey. I don’t know if I’m right but that’s what my olfactory senses tell me, so I am going with it!

 I love how it stayed on for the time I went out. I mean when we eat anything that is oily all those matte lipsticks will fade, so when it did I just swiped on some more and it’s good to go. 

 It blends in to the previous application. Not like when you apply more on and when it dries it cakes or flakes already? This doesn’t. Smooth all the way. 

 So I just used light eye make up, contour and bronzer blush and I was all set. Enjoyed using this one. People kept on giving me compliments on my lip color. Did not expect that actually but I appreciated it. 

So there you have it guys! If you’re able to grab one yourself, good job! You will not regret it. It may seem pricey but when you think about it the price you usually pay for other brand lippies plus the lip liner actually makes it close to the price for a lip kit. So for the heck of it, why not? Lol. I’m such a tempter. Hope you guys enjoyed this as much as I did. Til next time! Ciao! 


xoxo,

Tey ❤️

18 thoughts on “Kylie Lip Kit: True Brown K

  1. astiitah.as says:

    That colour is amazing on you, well yea no wonder because u got that fair skin hehehe, I don’t think that brown lipstick would be great on asian skin like mine. I have kind of yellow-a-bit-tan skin looool *what kind of skin is that* -_-

    Liked by 1 person

    • priteychic says:

      Aww thankyou!😘 actually now that you said that, tan with yellow undertone?it will look good on you! You just need to use some bronzer probably, make it a beachy look with this lip color. 😉 try it. Bronze and highlight helps alot.

      Like

    • priteychic says:

      Thank you! I really appreciate that! Have you tried this color though? I never thought it would work on me too, but it did. And i believe it just takes proper bronzing and strobing for it to really work. If I didnt slightly contour and applied bronzer i wouldve looked like a witch haha. Try it. I can help you get the right look for that if you want. 😁

      Liked by 1 person

  2. bisousbella says:

    That colour looks amazing on you! I’m terrified to try this colour in case it’s too dark on me though! Your blog looks really cool and i’d love it if you would check mine out – lovefrombellablog.wordpress.com and maybe follow me if you’re feeling generous! Bella x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

