Green with Envy Make Up Haul 

 Hey there everyone! Im back again to give you another review and a mini tutorial makeup look I’ve done for today. You guys ready? Let’s start! 
 So first of course, washed my face, pat dry and applied a small amount of moisurizer on my face. I  find that my make up stays more when I use moisturizer on my face before application. I use this as moisturizer and combine it with another moisturizer I have which is an Almond-Avocado Moisturizer. 

 This is called Eye & Throat Bio Moist. It works as a really good antiaging agent that helps to tighten your skin and keep it moisturized and hydrated. As I said before, I usually combine it with my Almond-Avocado Moisturizer, that is very light and refreshing on the skin. I have really sensitive skin plus combination skin and a bit of acne too. So I always try to find products that are good on my skin, won’t irritate or clog my pores. And these products are the ones my skin can handle really well.

So after moisturizing, I let it dry for a bit and then apply my next bff must-have. My Murad Invisiblur Perfecting Shield

 I love love love this product! It acts as moisturizer, primer and sunscreen in one! Price may be steep but I believe it’s worth it though. It’s like a pump and it squeezes out liquid gel-like substance that you apply evenly to your face. I use around 2 dime sizes and spread it all over my face. It feels like your face has a veil on it, but you would see how it blurs fine lines and pores, and evens out bumps or uneven areas on the face. Safe for sensitive skin as always. So next will be to apply my foundation. I use Sephora 10hr Wear Perfection Foundation in Light 20 shade. I apply with a foundation brush making sure I cover my face really well. This is for full coverage but I use it at times for just a sheer foundation. Works really good on me and I love how inexpensive it is really. Haha.  So after that, I use my NARS Creamy Radiance Concealer  in medium shade for blemishes and around my eyes. Blend it in with a blending sponge, it helps make the eyes less puffy or for any dark circles around the eyes. Very creamy texture and blends well with the foundation I used. 

 When all of that’s done, I then start with my eyebrows.. 

 I use Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz in soft brown shade fo my eyebrows. I love how this is very creamy and easy to apply. Making sure I fill in any gaps in my brows and shaping it well. After applying that, I brush my brows with the spoolie end and apply Anastasia Beverly Hills Clear Brow Gel to hold my brow hairs in place. It’s transparent so if ever you decide to color your hair and your brows, you just need to buy another shade for the brow wiz and you can use the same brow gel. It really does hold my brow hairs in place. Sweet! After getting my brows done, I then start with my eyes..  

 
I used my Kat Von D Shade & Light Contour Palette first. The middle shade on top is called Lyrie and that was what I used all over my eye area, brushed it all over just to brighten my eyes. It’s perfect for people with dark circles under the eyes and those with deep setted eyes too. Then we’re ready to do the eyeshadow.This is how my eyes looked. First I started with applying Nyx Eyeshadow Base in White shade. 


 This base acts like an eye primer, it helps make the eyeshadow color adhere to the eyelids and makes it more vibrant. So I made sure I applied all over my eyelids even on my brow bone which acts like a highlighter too if you notice it in the picture above. Next I used Profusion Eye Palette for my eyeshadow. 

 I used this bright shimmer green for my eyes since I was feeling adventurous today and I wanted to wear something bright and different. So I applied this over my eyelids. Up to the crease, I used a flat end brush to apply just underneath my eyes, just like an eyeliner to make the eyes pop out more. 

  Then with this color, it’s a white opalescent shadow and I applied it just over my brow bone area and the middle commissures of my eyes. 


With a blending eyeshadow brush I blended my eyeshadow lightly in circular motions just to make it cohesive with each other. Next would be to apply my eyeliner. 

 I used Tarte Precision Longwear Liner. I am so loving this eyeliner, 

 It’s like a slim tip marker but it’s an eyeliner. The tip is very soft and glides so easily. That was why I was able to do my winged end eyeliner. Yay me! And since the tip was very slim, it helped in getting that slim eyelining effect too.

 Next of course would be my mascara..

I use Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara. A very pigmented black mascara for the lashes. It acts like what a regular mascara does, I have long lashes so I just applied upward and it made my lashes more prominent and darker. 

So what’s next? Of course we go back again to Kat Von D Shade & Light Contour Palette. 

 So I use subconscious which is the lower right shade for my contour, it is a deep rich brown shade when applied. And I used lucid as my highlighter. I love this contour kit from Kat Von D. The colors are to die for and the powder shades are so soft on the skin. Very pigmented and blends very well. After doing the contour, we do the bronzer/blush..

 I used Sonia Kashuk Bronzer-Blush duo: Glow. Using a blush brush I patted on lightly on the apples of my cheeks just to give a slight of color on it. Now we go to the lips..

  For today since I was using bright eyeshadow, I went for a pale shade for the lips. 

 First I used MAC Oh Honey! Lipliner to line my lips. It is this nude-lightest taupe lipliner that went perfect with my lipstick. Very soft and creamy on the lips. Easy application pencil. 

Next is my lipstick..

 This is Lime Crime Limited Edition Unicorn Lipstick Coquette I used for my lip color. I got this from their 6th year anniversary, it was on sale and when Lime Crime is on sale, you better start buying since they do have slighlty expensive make up products. So this color is a pale blush nude in a semi-matte finish. It just has the right amount of blush to still give color to your lips without overdoing it. 

This is how it looked on my lips. 

 As I said, this was a limited edition one. When you check their site, they dont have it anymore. But I’ve seen some selling it on Amazon. 

 Make sure you moisturize your lips first before applying this on. It may look cakey if you have dry and chapped lips. 

  So after everything’s done, my last step is to use Urban Decay De-Slick Make Up Setting Spray.

 This is one of my must haves always. It helps make the makeup set on your face and prevents from letting your face get oily. Just spray around 8 inches away from the face and let it sit for a couple of seconds and you’re done!  This lasts for 8hours of make up setting spray which is why I have a small one in my purse and one big one at home. Haha.  

And after all that.. My look was done! 

 And there you have it! I hope you guys enjoyed this one. I really appreciate you guys checking this out. Til next time! Ciao! 

 xoxo, 

Tey ❤️

Leave a Reply

