Tarte Tarteist Creamy Matte Lip Paint: Hangry

  Hello to all! It’s me again here to give you another exciting review on one of our beloved lippies. Today will be on one of Tarte Cosmetics lip products. Let’s get to it shall we? 

 This is Tarte’s Tarteist Creamy Matte Lip Paint: Hangry. It is a red wine berry shade with matte finish. 

First of all, I love the shade. Very very sultry color. Red wine berry color, that would look good on anyone. I mean it! But still sophisticated looking when you wear it. Either for an everyday look, for the office or at night. 

 The wand is a slim applicator which is slightly harder to use bur nevertheless I was able to use it without going over my lipliner. By the way, shout out to Rimmel Exaggerate Full Colour Lipliner: Rapture for my lipliner. Perfect match to this shade. 

Here’s the swatch..

 To be honest, the lip color is nice but based on the description of it being creamy, it wasn’t that creamy. It was more of a cross between a lip liquid and lip stain. I had to go over my lips a couple of times to make sure it evenly covers my lips. If your lips are dry  or chappy it tends to flake or clump a bit. Easily comes off. But the texture is nice, soft and light. Here’s how it looked on my lips..

 The color is exquisite though! I love my red and berry colors. This is just in between which is nice. 

 I had to reapply a few times since I have a mannerism of biting my lips and when I was eating and drinkin. But it leaves a maroon-ish tint on your lips when removed. 

 So for over all rating? This would be a 6/10 which is not bad. Price range is in the middle, not too expensive, not too cheap too. 

 And there you have it! Another review for you guys to love. Til next time! Ciao! 

xoxo, 

Tey ❤️

3 thoughts on “Tarte Tarteist Creamy Matte Lip Paint: Hangry

  1. dashoffashiongirl says:

    Hey, lovely post! I’m really enjoying reading through your blog x considering the types of things you blog about I think you might just might like my blog too, if you get a chance why not take a peak?

    Thanks, can’t wait to see more from you

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

