LORAC Alter Ego Lipstick: Exhibitionist and GLAMGLOW Plumprageous Matte Lip Treatment

Hello there everyone! It’s me again. Your favorite Lippie blogger, here to give you another exciting review. On not just one, but two lip products I used today. 
First of all, I would like to say thank you to those who have been liking, commenting and following my blog, my instagram and on my facebook account. It warms my hear to know that there are people who take a minute of their time to check out my blog and posts. And to those who’ve been commenting kind words, I appreciate it so much. I am still kind of new to this and it overwhelms me to see how you guys appreciate what I’ve been doing, I am no pro whatsoever just one make up fanatic to another. So THANK YOU LOVES! Let’s get started shall we?

So let me start off with my Sephora find: GLAMGLOW’s Plumprageous Matte Lip Treatment.

  It is a priming lip plumper right before you apply that lip color to your lips. From my photos and I have constantly mentioned that I have very small lips. I love my lips don’t get me wrong, but sometimes you just want to plump it up just a bit so you can rock that new lip color you got. You guys get me on that? This one, is no miracle worker of course, if you want bigger and fuller lips, you might want to go for the lip injections route for that. It helps make your lips plump without it becoming too harmful like with lip injections or so. This one uses natural and safe ingredients to naturally help boost those lips. 

 You have to twist the top part and out comes this handle tip on top, 

 you pull it out and it has a wand end that you use to apply on your lips.

 Don’t get shocked when you apply and you feel a minty, tingling sensation. That’s how the plumper works. I usually wait atleast a minute or two before I apply my lip liner and color. I have tried lip plumpers before and this is by far the one that works well on me. It lasts for quite sometime too. It will feel like sheer liquid on your lips until it dries and then you can apply your lip color on top. It is matte too, so you won’t have any problems applying your matte lippies to this one. Isn’t it wonderful? 

So we all know where I’m off to now, my lippy!

Shout out of course to my ultimate fave lip pencil from Nyx Cosmetics, Nyx Lip Liner: Peekaboo Neutral for giving me precise lining and color on my lips. Check out my review of this one on my blog posts.

 Next will be my lippy choice of the day…

 This is LORAC Alter Ego Lipstick: Exhibitionist. This is a highly-pigmented lipstick that gives a very vivid color to the lips. It’s not matte, but since I used the Glamglow Plumprageous treatment, the lip color became a matte finish. Exhibitionist is a mauve nude rosenberry shade that is superbly moisturizing on the lips. Here’s the swatch for lip liner and lipstick…

 That was why I used the Peekaboo Neutral from Nyx since it resembled the closest shade to it. So here’s how it looked on my lips…

 A Perfectly mauve nude shade. The color did not fade through out the night I used it. And it stayed moisturizing on the lips.

 It did not dry at all. It actually looks natural on the lips. Perfect for an everyday lipstick. 
You can see slightly how the plumper helped my lips get a bit fuller than usual. Which I really really love! 

Just a touch of bronzer, no contouring today since I was lazy to do it, haha and that’s it! 

 And of course the brows. Will never forget that! And that was it. This is one perfect nude lip color you can put in your purse for everyday use or even on emergencies. Yes, we ladies have lip emergencies too. I get you. This one is perfect for it. If you want to go glossy?apply some lip gloss on top and it makes it pop out more. 

 So there you have it loves! I insist you guys get your own GLAMGLOW Plumprageous Matte Lip Treatment and LORAC Alter Ego Lipstick: Exhibitionist to try on. Check out my instagram feed for videos and photos. – priteychic2 

Til next time! Ciao!

xoxo,

tey 😘

Leave a Reply

