Lime Crime Velvetine Lipstick & Nyx Lip Liner: “Pumpkin and Pumpkin” Autumn Lippie Look 🍂

Hey there dolls! I hope your day has been all good. Just to add a bit more goodness to that, I’ll be reviewing on another set of lippies you all would enjoy and love. Ready?

Since it’s going to be the start of Fall in a couple of days, I figured I would do a fall look for you guys especially for the lips. Nothing too complicated, just something that consists of colors for the Fall season. 🍂 

So it would mostly be browns, orangey shades and maroons for my Fall colors. That’s why I went with Nyx Lip Liner in PUMPKIN shade  

The shade Pumpkin, is a orangey shade with a hint of red to it. The slim pencil is soft when applied and blends smoothly. Easy to sharpen and goes well with most lipsticks. Quite pigmented, and lines quite nicely. For the price? It’s not that bad, actually you get more for the price. 

 Next would be Lime Crime Velvetines Liquid Lipstick in yes, called PUMPKIN shade as well. 

This liquid lipstick is an orange brick red shade that dries to a matte finish. 

I am a fan of Lime Crime Cosmetics for so long. First few lipsticks I started with, actually. I love how their Velvetines actually feel velvety on the lips, like rose petals. They dry but does not completely dry and flake off. Waterproof and smudgeproof too. 

Here’s the swatch for both..  The two colors actually looked really good together thats why I had to do a swatch test first. 

And here’s how it looked on me..

 
I kind of went with red orange hues for my eyes too with a touch of bronze and gray. I know how my face looks pinkish in a way, that’s just my natural color when I get flustered or warm. I actually used bronzer but my redness showed more haha. Anyway, back to my lips..

  The lip color is really vibrant that it accentuates the lips more. I have such small lips and but even from afar it makes the lips look fuller.  The lip liner did not let the lip color bleed out, and the lipstick stayed put as well. 

The color is perfect for the Fall Season, it does resemble the color of a pumpkin too! 

Another “No Foundation” look. Shout out to NARS Creamy Concealer and  Nyx Correcting Palette for helping me cover some blemishes I have. 
 Love love love this color! Gives that autumn feeling already. The lippies stayed on for quite awhile. I love how the Velvetine stayed smooth and creamy on the lips. It was very light too, it’s as if I wasn’t wearing any lipstick on.

  So there you have it, a special “season” review for you all. Hope you enjoyed this one as much as I did. Check out my Instagram and Snapchat for more videos and photos. Til next time! Ciao! 🍂

Instagram: priteychic2

Snapchat 👻 priteygirlrock

xoxo,

Tey 🍂🍂🍂🍂🍂

Leave a Reply

