Hudabeauty Liquid Matte Lipstick: ICON


Hey there, Dolls! I’m back to give you guys another Lippie review I know you’ll all love. Most of you would have heard of this liquid lipstick but for those that don’t, well, you guys are in for a treat! 😁

Today’s Lippie will be Hudabeauty’s Matte Liquid Lipstick: ICON.


For those who don’t have any idea about Hudabeauty, I would be glad to enlighten you on that.

Hudabeauty started as the #1 most influential  site in the Middle East and one of the top 20 Beauty Blogs worldwide. Huda Kattan, founder of Huda Beauty, along with her sisters, launched the Huda Beauty Lash Collection in Dubai in February 2013. Since then, they have created their own line of liquid lipsticks and even an eye shadow palette right now. There lipstick collection is very much talked about with its consistency and range of color. 

Because of that, I had to get my hands on one of those liquid lipsticks to try on and review for you guys. Because you know that’s how much I appreciate you all. Love love 😘 

So let’s get started!


The liquid lipstick I got from the collection is called ICON. This is a peachy pink shade that dries down to a matte finish. 
First off, packaging? Faaaaab. With the lips design which kind of reminds me of another cosmetic line, but does have its own flare and classiness that sets it apart. Encased in a frosted tube container makes it really alluring to the eye.

 
The wand is an angled doe-tip applicator, easy to apply and is very soft too.

Here’s the swatch of the lipstick…


Isn’t it so pretty? It’s more deep in peachness than the pink which makes it more intense in color. And so for the reveal, here is how it looked on my lips…


The consistency of the lipstick is very creamy and thin. It is also very lightweight on the lips. One thing I noticed is that the more you layered it on, the deeper the shade goes. 


Once it dries, it becomes transfer-proof and smudge-proof. Although it is lightweight, it still has this slight sticky consistency on the lips. It doesn’t bother me that much since it still stayed perfectly matte and unmoved on my lips.


It felt like I didn’t even applied anything on my lips, that’s how lightweight it is!


It also made my lips look smoother. Diminished some of the lines on my lips. And I still can’t get over the color, so gorgeous. It doesn’t dry out my lips and even flake too.


The lip color stayed very vibrant for hours. With even food and liquids it still stayed on. I am seriously loving this liquid lipstick. It is in one of my top 4 liquid lipstick lines.


I went with a semi-smokey peach and lime green eyeshadow with this look. With loads of mascara on and of course my falsies. Haha.
Overall verdict? 9/10. Now I know why this brand made a great hit overseas. The formula was thought out well along with its packaging. This can be purchased on their site or online at sephora. 

So there you go, dolls! Another short but interesting Review for you all. I hope you enjoyed this as much as I did. Til next time loves, ciao!

Xoxo,

Tey ❤️

Leave a Reply

