Huda Beauty: BOMBSHELL Liquid Lipstick


Hey there loves! Welcome back! It has been awhile I know, but Today, is the day for another Lippie Review. Yay! 
I’ve had this lip review ready for a few days now but since I have been so busy and with the holidays as well, I’ve barely been able to even rest, plus work! Sheesh. But anyhow, I worked through all that and still managed to finish a review for you guys! Because I know how you much you appreciate what I do and I love all your support. 💋
This Week’s Lippie is Huda Beauty’s BOMBSHELL Liquid Lipstick. 

Image taken from Cult Beauty

Ever since Sephora carried Huda Beauty line, I have been so obsessed with them. From the colors to the formula the packaging they are one of the contenders really when it comes to the matte liquid lipsticks out there. And I have tried a lot as you guys know. 

The shade I’ll be reviewing is called BOMBSHELL. It is a subtle pinkish nude shade liquid lipstick that dries to a matte finish.

The consistency is more liquid than the normal consistency of other liquid lipsticks but is still very easy to apply. The packaging comes in a slim frosted case which I think is so chic with its insigna on it. 

Here is the swatch of the lipstick below:


It is such a gorgeous nude shade perfect for an everyday color! Even for a night out as well.

 I used this color with a berry smoked eyeshadow with soft but defined lashes. The lip color emphasized my lips AND eyes both for this look. Ready? 

Here’s how it looked on my lips…


I did not use a lip liner with the liquid lipstick anymore as I usually do since this liquid lipstick is really pigmented on application and it glided very well with the doe tip applicator. Once on the lips it dries down to matte but does slightly feel sticky like a watered down glossy texture but it is not as bother some as you would think. It is smudge-proof and transfer-proof as it says it is. 

The shade is just so delicate and pretty. It can work on any skin color. 


Okay so for the formula, the liquid lipstick was very easy to apply as I have said, as it claims to be transfer-proof and smudge-proof?  I had it for the whole night, and it did not budge even with all the water and drinks I had, the lip color did not fade. But of course, through the course of the night I would always have the urge to retouch my lipstick and I know how everybody hates how when you try to reapply matte liquid lipsticks over the old and it either flakes or goops up? This did not do either. Nope! It was just like reapplying your regular trusty old lipstick. 


Even when I was biting, wiping, chewing on my lips the lipstick stayed put for hours. This has now garnered a spot on my top 5 liquid lipsticks.


I went with a berry smoked eyeshadow look with subtle all around make up. I wanted the lips and the eyes to carry the look and more emphasis to the eyes of course. So I outdid with the lashes and winged liner of course! 


Overall, I am now an avid fan of Huda Beauty. I just wish they would have them now in stores at Sephora and not just online. But We’ll all just have to do then for now.

There you have it loves!! Another amazing review right before Christmas! Haha but don’t you worry my Holiday Look will be coming just right after okay? So enjoy your Holidays with family and loved ones for now and enjoy this review. 

Make sure you follow me on my Social Media too on Instagram, Snapchat and Twitter as well! As I post videos, my OOTDs and makeup hauls plus my giveaways as well there! Links down below:

Instagram: @priteychic2

Snapchat: @priteygirlrock

Twitter: @priteychic2
Til next time Dolls!!! Ciao!

xoxo,

TEY 💋🎁

Leave a comment