Jeffree Star Cosmetics Velour Liquid Lipstick: PUSSY WHIPPED

Another beautiful day, another beautiful lippie for you, Dolls! What better way to start your day than to give you some side notes on a new lippie that you might find that you also need in your mighty makeup stash. Yes, don’t even deny it, I know. Lol. No matter how small or large your collection is, there will always be room for one more, won’t it? So let me grace you with this lippie, shall we?

Today I will share one lippie from my Jeffree Star Cosmetics stash. I needed a lip color that would go well with my smokey eyeshadow that would not overdo my look but would still look stunning. So I chose Velour Liquid Lipstick: PUSSY WHIPPED.


This liquid lipstick is a golden metallic blonde shade with a smooth matte finish to it. It is one of the first metallic velour liquid lipstick made by JSC. It comes in the usual packaging Jeffree Star Cosmetics have been using. I do actually love the design and how quite different from the slim tube packaging most other brands have. This is shorter with a stubbier circumference.

Here’s the swatch of the color…


It is opaque when applied and since it is still matte, it dries down to a gorgeous metallic matte finish. The color reminds me of caramel and gold combined, it has the right amount not to make it too pale, so when it is on the lips, whatever skin color, from the fairest to the darkest skin tone it will stand out. 

Ready for it on the lips?


Yaaaasss! The perfect nude matte metallic liquid lipstick! I am actually very picky when it comes to matte metallics since some have the tendency to just look blah, or you can’t distinguish the “mattified” part in the metallic, some just appear like a shimmer finish than what they claim to be, but this one, this actually hit it just right! 


It has the right amount of metallic that gives that soft luster but with the dried down matte effect still. 

As it said on the box, when applying any liquid lipsticks, especially matte ones, make sure to condition and lip scrub those darn gorgeous lips! And the make sure your lips are dry and then apply. The Lippie application was very easy, the doe tip applicator has a dip that is perfectly shapes onto your lips. The product was creamy and applied velvety on the lips.


It dried down once applied but it did not dry my lips or flake off. It remained moisturizing and did not feel heavy on the lips.


And the good thing was I did not even have to dip in twice for product! It is full coverage as soon as it hits those lips. 


It is water-proof and transfer-proof! The only time it did come off was when I had some food to eat (anything that has oil in it will always remove any matte liquid lipstick formula). But I just reapplied and it did not goop or feel sticky after. Some lippies tend to do that when you try to reapply for a second layer. This one did not. Score!


You see the color? Gorgeous isn’t it? The name itself, it is like a whipped caramel latte color with gold flakes in it, hmm craving much? Lol. But the lippie look is amazing. I can imagine this color on a much even darker skin tone than I have, Oh my stars! Exquisite! I’m more on the paler side myself but this looks good still.


I partnered this lippie with a smokey eyeshadow look. I felt the lippie needed a more dramatic and sultrier vibe to it, the smokey eyes plus the falsies added that umph to the whole look.


And then I just tossled my hair and…Voila! The whole look!


And there you have it! Another amazing review for you lovely, Dolls! Make sure to check out and follow, like, love, comment on my social media accounts. Links down below: 

Twitter: @priteychic2

Snapchat: priteygirlrock

Instagram: @priteychic2

Til next time loves, Ciao!

Xoxo, 

Tey 💋

2 thoughts on “Jeffree Star Cosmetics Velour Liquid Lipstick: PUSSY WHIPPED

Leave a Reply

